Three Pretty Caterpillars

When I spotted this arresting creepy-crawly trio as they lazily lounged after a wholesome meal, I just had to click a snap and include a few lines too.

Three pretty caterpillars
Draped in pleasing colors;
Orange, grey, brown, and silver,
With a gentle swipe of glitter
Highlighting each dot and stripe,
And every curly spike
Hugging their curvy forms
Covered in bright glowing patterns,
And slender appendages that swirl
When they sluggishly twist and twirl
And slowly move and crawl,
Leaving you…the observer in a thrall,
While they are in no rush,
As they glide, sample and crush
A verdant spread of lush leaves;
Their haven and their meals

2 Comments

  1. Oh my god 😄 after reading this pretty verse I too might fall in love with these colorful creepy crawlers making a meal for my lemon tree 🤣🤣🤣🤣

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment